Railroad Commission

The Railroad Commission of Texas serves Texas through their stewardship of natural resources and the environment, their concern for personal and community safety and their support of enhanced development and economic vitality for the benefit of Texans. The Chairman of the Railroad Commission is Christi Craddick, and Wayne Christian and Ryan Sitton serve as commissioners. To learn more about the Railroad Commission, visit www.rrc.state.tx.us and  watch the video below. You can also find the contact for the commission here:

Texas Railroad Commission:
RRC general phone numbers:
Toll free: (877) 228-5740
(512) 463-7158

RRC emergency numbers:
Toll free: (844) 773-0305
(512) 463-6788
Oil and Natural Gas line: (512) 463-6838
Or visit www.rrc.state.tx.us

You can also follow them on social media here:

Stay Updated

Get quick updates in our e‑newsletter.

Related Updates

November 30, 2023

Check out our Month in Review for September below to see how TXOGA was busy advocating for the Texas oil and natural gas industry

Subscribe to our mailing list!

Sign up for our newsletter to stay updated on all the latest news and events.

NOTE: Fields with an asterisk * are required.

Contact us

If you are interested in Formula Membership please complete the form and we will be in touch shortly.

NOTE: Fields with an asterisk * are required.