Board of Directors

About us

Board Of Directors

The Texas Oil & Gas Association (TXOGA) is a statewide trade association representing every facet of the Texas oil and gas industry including small independents and major producers. Collectively, the membership of TXOGA produces approximately 90 percent of Texas’ crude oil and natural gas and operates the vast majority of the state’s refineries and pipelines. In fiscal year 2023, the Texas oil and natural gas industry supported over 480,000 direct jobs and paid $26.3 billion in state and local taxes and state royalties, funding our state’s schools, roads and first responders.

Founded in 1919, TXOGA is the oldest and largest oil and natural gas trade association in the State and continues to serve as the only organization which embraces all segments of the industry.

The activities of the Association are governed by the Board of Directors, comprised of approximately 50 industry leaders and currently chaired by Alan L. Smith, of Rockcliff Energy.

E. L. Ames, Jr.Venus Oil Company
Kevin BogardMarathon Petroleum
Ryder BoothChevron
Roe BuckleyMewbourne Oil Company
Sheldon BurlesonChesapeake Energy Corporation
Dan ColeDenbury Resources, Inc
Harold CoursonNatural Gas Anadarko Company
Tom DenderKinder Morgan
Michael DeShazerCoterra Energy
Vincent DiCosimoTarga Resources
W. Marc Dingler, IVDiamondback Energy
Mark EvansPhillips 66
David FerrisLaredo Petroleum, Inc.
Allan FrizzellEnrich Oil Corporation
Justin FurnaceHilcorp Energy Company
Eric HamblyMurphy Oil Corporation
Forrest HoglundSeaOne Holdings, LLC
Dan Allen Hughes, Jr.Dan A. Hughes Co., L.P.
William Herbert HuntPetro-Hunt, L.L.C.
Tom JaniszewskiOccidental Oil & Gas
Jon Rex JonesJones Management Corp.
Jonny JonesMcArron Partners, LP.
Castlen KennedyApache Corporation
David W. KillamKillam Oil Company
Wendy KingConocoPhillips
Frits KlapShell Exploration & Production Company
Dale KokoskiMarathon Oil Company
Kimberley KriegerBP America, Inc.
Dave LeopoldTotalEnergies E&P Barnett USA, LLC
David LilloPDC Energy
Sean MarshallCentennial Resource Development
Casey MaxwellHalliburton
George Young, Jr.Pegasus Resources
Matthew MostOvintiv Inc.
Joseph O'Neill, IIIO'Neill Properties, Ltd.
Brett PenningtonEnsign Natural Resources
Amy PlatoMotiva Enterprises LLC
Gabriel RioMilestone Encironmental Services
Corbin J. Robinson, Jr.Quintana Minerals Corporation
Pamela RothEOG Resources, Inc.
K. Grant RuckelEnergy Transfer
Bob SandersEnterprise Products Partners, LLC
Karl SchmidtCITGO Petroleum Corporation
Michael ScottCrownQuest Operating, LLC
David ScottExxonMobil Corporation
Board Chairman

Alan L. Smith
Rockcliff Energy
Tommy TaylorFasken Oil and Ranch
Ty Thacker3-T Exploration,Inc
Michael TurnerOneok Inc.
Herb VogelSM Energy Company
Rich WalshValero Energy Corporation
Jeff WilsonDevon Energy Corporation
John YoungJoy Resources, Inc./John H. Young, Inc.
E. L. Ames, Jr.

Venus Oil Company

Subscribe to our mailing list!

Sign up for our newsletter to stay updated on all the latest news and events.

NOTE: Fields with an asterisk * are required.

Contact us

If you are interested in Formula Membership please complete the form and we will be in touch shortly.

NOTE: Fields with an asterisk * are required.