TXOGA PAC – 2016 Primary Endorsements

Texas Oil and Gas Association Good Government Committee Endorses the following Slate of Candidates* For the 2016 Primary Elections

Supreme Court of Texas
Place 5 Justice Eva Guzman
Place 9 Justice Paul Green
District Senate
3 Senator Robert Nichols (R-Jacksonville)
19 Senator Carlos Uresti (D-San Antonio)
26 Senator Jose Menendez (D-San Antonio)
27 Senator Eddie Lucio (D-Brownsville)
30 Senator Craig Estes (R-Wichita Falls)
District House
121 Speaker Joe Straus (R-San Antonio)
2 Representative Dan Flynn (R-Van)
7 Jay Dean (R-Longview)
8 Representative Byron Cook (R-Corsicana)
11 Representative Travis Clardy (R-Nacogdoches)
12 Representative Kyle Kacal (R-Bryan)
14 Representative John Raney (R-College Station)
17 Representative John Cyrier (R-Bastrop)
20 Representative Marsha Farney (R-Georgetown)
32 Representative Todd Hunter (R-Corpus Christi)
36 Representative Sergio Munoz (D-Palmview)
37 Representative Rene Oliveira (D-Brownsville)
47 Representative Paul Workman (R-Austin)
58 Representative Dewayne Burns (R-Cleburne)
59 Representative J.D. Sheffield (R-Gatesville)
60 Kevin Downing (R-Granbury)
65 Representative Ron Simmons (R-Carrollton)
72 Representative Drew Darby (R-San Angelo)
73 Representative Doug Miller (R-New Braunfels)
81 Representative Brooks Landgraf (R-Odessa)
84 Representative John Frullo (R-Lubbock)
89 Representative Jodie Laubenberg (R-Parker)
99 Representative Charlie Geren (R-Fort Worth)
112 Representative Angie Chen Button (R-Garland)
113 Representative Cindy Burkett (R-Sunnyvale)
114 Representative Jason Villalba (R-Dallas)
115 Bennett Ratliff (R-Coppell)
127 Representative Dan Huberty (R-Houston)
128 Representative Wayne Smith (R-Baytown)
134 Representative Sarah Davis (R-Houston)
137 Representative Gene Wu (R-Houston)
150 Representative Debbie Riddle (R-Spring)


*All candidates have received the PAC endorsement based on their individual evaluations and the balloting process. Some candidates also received monetary contributions based on the aforementioned process and availability of funds.


Political advertising  paid for by Texas oil & Gas Association Good Government Committee

Stay Updated

Get quick updates in our e‑newsletter.

Subscribe to our mailing list!

Sign up for our newsletter to stay updated on all the latest news and events.

NOTE: Fields with an asterisk * are required.

Contact us

If you are interested in Formula Membership please complete the form and we will be in touch shortly.

NOTE: Fields with an asterisk * are required.