Texas Oil & Gas Association Good Government Committee Announces Endorsements for the 2016 Primary Election Run-Off


March 28, 2016
Contact: Lisa Lucero, 512-617-8899

AUSTIN – Today, TXOGA PAC Treasurer Todd Staples announced the Texas Oil and Gas Good Government Committee’s list of endorsements for the 2016 primary election run-off. The run-off elections will be held on Tuesday, May 24, 2016, with early voting running from Monday, May 16, 2016 – Friday, May 20, 2016.

“Texas consistently leads the nation in jobs and producing reliable and affordable American energy.  We need elected officials who understand the importance of transparency in government and common-sense based regulations. These endorsements represent our support for sound policy and the desire to see Texas continue to lead the nation in energy production.

The following candidates have earned our support and we will be working closely with our members to get out the vote in these important elections.”


Texas Railroad Commission
Wayne Christian (R-Center)

Texas State Senate
Bryan Hughes (R-Mineola), SD 1


Texas House of Representatives
Ernest Bailes (R-Shepherd), HD 18
Justin Holland (R-Heath), HD 33
Representative Doug Miller (R-New Braunfels), HD 73
Representative Wayne Smith (R-Baytown), HD 128



Pol. Adv. Paid for by Texas Oil & Gas Association Good Government Committee

Stay Updated

Get quick updates in our e‑newsletter.

Subscribe to our mailing list!

Sign up for our newsletter to stay updated on all the latest news and events.

NOTE: Fields with an asterisk * are required.

Contact us

If you are interested in Formula Membership please complete the form and we will be in touch shortly.

NOTE: Fields with an asterisk * are required.